Friday 17 January 2020
Home      All news      Contact us      India
business-standard - 1 month ago

Four eminent diplomats honoured with 2019 Diwali - Power of One Award

Four prominent diplomats have been honoured with The Diwali - Power of One award in recognition and celebration of their work, especially at the United Nations, for a secure and peaceful world. The diplomats who were honoured are former foreign minister and Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan to the UN Kairat Abdrakhmanov, former Permanent Representative of Cyprus to the United Nations Nicholas Emiliou. Former Chef de Cabinet to the President of the 72nd Session of the UN General Assembly and Permanent Representative of Slovakia to the UN Frantisek Ruzicka and Permanent Representative of Ukraine to the United Nations Volodymyr Yelchenko were also honoured with the Power of One awards during a ceremony at the UN Headquarters on Friday. The awards, which have come to be known as the Oscars of Diplomacy , were established by the Diwali Foundation USA, Inc in 2017. They are awarded to former Permanent Representatives or high-level UN diplomats or those diplomats who will soon ...

Latest News












Most Popular (6 hours)

Most Popular (24 hours)

Most Popular (a week)