Sunday 16 December 2018
Home      All news      Contact us      India - 28 days ago

BJP releases fifth list of 19 candidates for Telangana polls

[India], Nov 18 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its fifth list of 19 candidates for Telangana Assembly elections.Dr Jaruplavath Gopi (Kalyan Naik), G Laxman Naik, and Banoth Devilal, will be contesting from Devarakonda, Dornakal and Mulug respectively. They are party s Scheduled Tribes (ST) candidate.Schedule Caste (SC) candidates Aruna Thara, Bodiga Shobha, Raipally Sai Krishna, and Kadiyam Ramchandraiah are contesting from Jukkal, Choppadandi, Vikarabad and Thungathurthy.On Friday, the BJP had released the fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Telangana.With the announcement of the fifth list, the party has, so far, announced the names of 112 candidates out of 119 seats in poll-bound Telangana.On October 20, the BJP had announced its first list for Telangana polls and released the names of candidates for 38 constituencies. The second list comprising 28 candidates was released on November 3, while the third list containing names of 20 candidates was released on November 15.The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies. The counting of votes will take place on December 11. (ANI)

Related news

Latest News










Most Popular (6 hours)

Most Popular (24 hours)

Most Popular (a week)